Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Postdocs


Dr. Bajgain
Suraj Bajgain

sbajgain@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Mineral Physics
Dr. Basu Photo
Abhisek Basu

Dean’s Postdoctoral Fellow
abasu@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Processes in planetary interiors
• Mineral physics
• Material behavior at pressure-temperature
Website
Dr. Xinming Chen
Xinming Chen

xchen6@fsu.edu
Mentor:Owens


Dr. Josh Cullen
Josh Cullen

jcullen2@fsu.edu
Mentor: Fuentes

• Marine Ecology
• Conservation
• Remote Sensing
Website
Dr. Elshall
Ahmed Elshall

aelshall@fsu.edu
Mentor: Ye

• Groundwater hydrology
Dr. Kellerman Photo
Anne Kellerman

akellerman@fsu.edu
Mentor: Rob Spencer

• Organic Geochemistry
Dr. Anders Lindskog
Anders Lindskog

alindskog@fsu.edu
Mentor:Young


Dr. Nowell Photo
Holly Nowell

hak07@fsu.edu
Mentor: Chris Holmes

• Remote Sensing
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Modeling
• GIS
• Fires and Smoke
Dr. Silva Aguilera
Mauricio Silva Aguilera

msilvaaguilera@fsu.edu
Mentor:


Dr. Jie Sun
Jie Sun

jsun2@fsu.edu
Mentor:Zhaohua Wu


Dr. Derrick Vaughn
Derrick Vaughn

dvaughn2@fsu.edu
Mentor:Rob Spencer

• Organic Biogeochemistry
• Paleoclimatology
Dr. Matthew Ware
Matthew Ware

mware@fsu.edu
Mentor:


Dr. Woelki Photo
Dominic Woelki

dwoelki@fsu.edu
Mentor:Vincent Salters

• Isotope Geochemistry
• Ophiolites and Mid-Ocean Ridge magmatism
• Island arcs
Dr. Shuying Yang
Shuying Yang

syang@magnet.fsu.edu
Mentor:Humayun

• Processes of planetary differentiation and evolution that shape Earth and Mars