Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Postdocs


tr>

Dr. Bajgain
Suraj Bajgain


sbajgain@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Mineral Physics
Elizabeth Bevan


ebevan@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mariana Furentes

Bhardwaj Photo
Amit Bhardwaj


abhardwaj@fsu.edu
Mentor: Vasu Misra

• Extending SHIPS Hurricane Intensity Forecasts with some FSU Dynamical Variables
Dr. Basu Photo
Abhisek Basu

Dean’s Postdoctoral Fellow

abasu@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee
Website

•Processes in planetary interiors
•Mineral physics
•Material behavior at pressure-temperature
Dr. Carlson
Daniel Carlson


danfcarlson@gmail.com
Mentor: William Dewar

• Lagrangian Transport Submesoscale Remote Sensing
Dr. Daly
Christopher Daly


cjdaly@fsu.edu
Mentor: Jaap Nienhuis

• Morphodynamic modelling
• Sediment transport
• Beach dynamics
• Coral reefs
Dr. Holbach Photo
Heather Holbach


hmh06d@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mark Bourassa

• Atmospheric Modeling
Dr. Jamet Photo
Quentin Jamet


qjamet@fsu.edu
Mentor: William Dewar & Nicolas Wienders

• Physical Oceanography Air-Sea Interactions
Dr. Karmakar Photo
Nirupam Karmakar


nkarmakar@fsu.edu | (850) 644-2732
Mentor: T. N. Krishnamurti

• Climate variability, Indian monsoon and its variability, and extreme rainfall events
Website
Dr. Kellerman Photo
Anne Kellerman


akellerman@fsu.edu
Mentor: Rob Spencer

• Organic Geochemistry
Dr. Lindskog Photo
Anders Lindskog


alindskog@fsu.edu
Mentor:Seth Young

•Paleoecology
•Sedimentology
•Geochemistry
•Stratigraphy
Website
Dr. Maksimova Photo
Ekaterina Maksimova


evm07c@my.fsu.edu
Mentor:

• Physical Oceanography
• Continental Shelf and Slope Processes
• NSF Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Nowell Photo
Holly Nowell


hak07@fsu.edu
Mentor: Chris Holmes

• Remote Sensing
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Modeling
• GIS
Dr. Paniagua-Arroyave Photo
Juan Paniagua-Arroyave


jf.paniagua.ar@gmail.com
Mentor: Jaap Nienhuis

• Coastal Geomorphology
Dr. Sparrow Photo
Katy Sparrow


ksparrow@fsu.edu
Mentor:Jeff Chanton

• Chemical Oceanography
• Isotope Biogeochemistry
• Modern Methane & CO2 Cycling
Dr. Wildermann Photo
Natalie Wildermann


nwildermann@fsu.edu
Mentor:Mariana Fuentes

• Spatial Ecology and Management of Marine Megafauna
Dr. Wu Photo
Fei Wu

Postdoc Emeritus

fwu@fsu.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Owens

• Geology
• Isotope Geochemistry
Dr. Yang Photo
Shuying Yang


syang@magnet.fsu.edu
Mentor: Munir Humayun

• Geochemistry