Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Postdocs


Dr. Amir
Adam Amir


adam.ph.amir@gmail.com
Mentor: Robert Spencer

• Professional Multimedia Outreach
Dr. Bajgain
Suraj Bajgain


sbajgain@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Mineral Physics
Cory Barton


cab10@my.fsu.edu
Mentor:

• Atmospheric Dynamics
Dr. Carlson
Daniel Carlson


danfcarlson@gmail.com
Mentor:

• Lagrangian Transport Submesoscale Remote Sensing
Dr. Dubey Photo
Sarvesh Dubey


skdubey@fsu.edu | (850) 644-2232
Mentor: T.N. Krishnamurti

• Atmospheric Modeling
Dr. Holbach Photo
Heather Holbach


hmh06d@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mark Bourassa

• Atmospheric Modeling
Dr. Jamet Photo
Quentin Jamet


qjamet@fsu.edu
Mentor: William Dewar & Nicolas Wienders

• Physical Oceanography Air-Sea Interactions
Dr. Jana Photo
Sudip Jana


sjana@fsu.edu | (850) 644-2732
Mentor: T. N. Krishnamurti

• Observational Oceanography
• Ocean Modeling
Dr. Karmakar Photo
Nirupam Karmakar


nkarmakar@fsu.edu | (850) 644-2732
Mentor: T. N. Krishnamurti

• Climate variability, Indian monsoon and its variability, and extreme rainfall events
Website
Dr. Kellerman Photo
Anne Kellerman


akellerman@fsu.edu
Mentor: Rob Spencer

• Organic Geochemistry
Dr. Maksimova Photo
Ekaterina Maksimova


evm07c@my.fsu.edu
Mentor:

• Physical Oceanography
• Continental Shelf and Slope Processes
• NSF Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Sahu Photo
Dipak Sahu


dsahu@fsu.edu
Mentor:

• Mesoscale Meteorological Modeling
• Data Assimilation
Dr. Tennakoon Photo
Sumudu Tennakoon


stennakoon@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Temperature and Pressure effects on Elastic Properties of Materials
• Resonant Ultrasound Spectroscopy
Dr. Them Photo
Theodore Them


tthem@fsu.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Owens

• Isotope Geochemistry
• Paleoceanography
• Paleoclimatology
• Biogeochemistry
Dr. Wildermann Photo
Natalie Wildermann


nwildermann@fsu.edu
Mentor:Mariana Fuentes

• Spatial Ecology and Management of Marine Megafauna
Dr. Wyatt Photo
Neil Wyatt


mwyatt@fsu.edu
Mentor: Bill Landing

• Chemical Oceanography
Dr. Wu Photo
Fei Wu


fwu@fsu.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Owens

• Geology
• Isotope Geochemistry
Shuying Yang


syang@magnet.fsu.edu
Mentor: Munir Humayun

• Geochemistry
Dr. Yu Photo
Yueyue Yu


yyu4@fsu.edu
Mentor: Ming Cai

• Global Meridional Circulation
• Troposhpere-Stratosphere Coupling
• Extreme Weather
Dr. Zhang Photo
Xiaolin Zhang


xzhang9@fsu.edu
Mentor: Allan Clarke

• Physical Oceanography