Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Postdocs


Dr. Bajgain
Suraj Bajgain

sbajgain@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

• Mineral Physics
Bhardwaj Photo
Amit Bhardwaj

abhardwaj@fsu.edu
Mentor: Vasu Misra

• Extending SHIPS Hurricane Intensity Forecasts with some FSU Dynamical Variables
Dr. Basu Photo
Abhisek Basu

Dean’s Postdoctoral Fellow
abasu@fsu.edu
Mentor: Mainak Mookherjee

•Processes in planetary interiors
•Mineral physics
•Material behavior at pressure-temperature
Website
Dr. Carlson
Daniel Carlson

dfcarlson@fsu.edu
Mentor: William Dewar

• Lagrangian Transport Submesoscale Remote Sensing
Dr. Chen
Xinming Chen

xchen6@fsu.edu
Mentor: Jeremy Owens

• Trace metal isotope geochemistry
• Biogeochemical cycling of elements on Earth’s surface
• Evolution of Earth’s atmosphere
Dr. Xu Chen Photo
Xu Chen

xc11@my.fsu.edu
Mentor:Eric Chassignet

• Numerically model the transport and fate of oil in coastal waters
• Feedback between oceanic submesoscale processes and air-sea turbulent fluxes
Dr. Hawkings Photo
Jon Hawkings

Marie Skłodowska-Curie Postdoctoral Fellow
jhawkings@fsu.edu
Mentor: Rob Spencer

• Biogeochemical cycling of nutrients in glaciated environments (terrestrial and near-shore)
• Mineralogy of glacially derived sediments
• Aqueous geochemistry
• Carbon and iron interactions
Dr. Hwayoung Jeoung
Hwayoung Jeoung

hjeoung@fsu.edu
Mentor: Guosheng Liu

• Snowfall Retrieval
• Remote Sensing
Dr. Karmakar Photo
Nirupam Karmakar

nkarmakar@fsu.edu | (850) 644-2732
Website
Mentor: Vasubandhu Misra

• Climate variability, Indian monsoon and its variability, and extreme rainfall events
Dr. Kellerman Photo
Anne Kellerman

akellerman@fsu.edu
Mentor: Rob Spencer

• Organic Geochemistry
Dr. Chia-Pang Kuo
Chia-Pang Kuo


ckuo2@fsu.edu
Mentor: Guosheng Liu



Dr. Lindskog Photo
Anders Lindskog

alindskog@fsu.edu
Mentor:Seth Young

•Paleoecology
•Sedimentology
•Geochemistry
•Stratigraphy
Website
Dr. Qing-Feng Mei
Qing-Feng Mei

qfmei@magnet.fsu.edu
Mentor: Munir Humayun

• Isotope Geochemistry
• Early Earth’s evolution
• Analytical technique in Earth science
Dr. Nowell Photo
Holly Nowell


hak07@fsu.edu
Mentor: Chris Holmes

• Remote Sensing
• Atmospheric Chemistry and Modeling
• GIS
. Fires and Smoke
Dr. Paniagua-Arroyave Photo
Juan Paniagua-Arroyave

jf.paniagua.ar@gmail.com
Mentor: Jaap Nienhuis

• Coastal Geomorphology
Dr. Sparrow Photo
Katy Sparrow

ksparrow@fsu.edu
Mentor:Jeff Chanton

• Chemical Oceanography
• Isotope Biogeochemistry
• Modern Methane & CO2 Cycling
Website
Dr. Deepa Raveendranpillai
Deepa Raveendranpillai

draveendranpillai@fsu.edu
Mentor:Tiruvalam Krishnamurti



Dr. Jie Sun
Jie Sun

jsun2@fsu.edu
Mentor:Zhaohua Wu



Dr. Derrick Vaughn
Derrick Vaughn

dvaughn2@fsu.edu
Mentor:Rob Spencer

• Organic Biogeochemistry
• Paleoclimatology
Dr. Wildermann Photo
Natalie Wildermann

nwildermann@fsu.edu
Mentor:Mariana Fuentes

• Spatial Ecology and Management of Marine Megafauna
Dr. Woelki Photo
Dominic Woelki


Mentor:Vincent Salters

• Isotope Geochemistry
• Ophiolites and Mid-Ocean Ridge magmatism
• Island arcs
Dr. Yang Photo
Shuying Yang

syang@magnet.fsu.edu
Mentor: Munir Humayun

• Geochemistry