Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Research & Teaching Staff


Bhardwaj Photo
Amit Bhardwaj


Research Assistant | Meteorology
abhardwaj@fsu.edu
(850) 644-2232
LOV 414

• Extending SHIPS Hurricane Intensity Forecasts with some FSU Dynamical Variables
Bob Broedel


Technical Research Designer EOAS
rbroedel@fsu.edu
(850) 644-6840
LOV 024

• Instruments, hardware and network support
Svetla Elsner


Research Assistant | Oceanography
selsner@fsu.edu
(850) 644-5285
LOV 404A

Dr. Oscar Garcia-Pineda


Assistant Scholar/Scientist | Oceanography
ogarciapineda@fsu.edu
(850) 644-4742
OSB 542

GoddardPhoto
Danny Goddard


Adjunct Instructor | EOAS
jgoddard@fsu.edu
(850) 644-4823
CAR 004

Eric Howarth


Scientific & Research Technician | Oceanography
howarth@fsu.edu
(850) 644-3748
OSB 003

Morton Photo
Dr. Peter Morton


Visiting Assistant Researcher | Oceanography
pmorton@fsu.edu
(850) 644-4331
NHMFL B302

• Chemical Oceanography
Benjamin Mwashote


Assistant Scholar/Scientist | Oceanography
b.mwashot@gmail.com
(850) 644-2581
LOV 404

Dave Oliff


Technical Research Designer | Oceanography
doliff@fsu.edu
(850) 644-6268
OSB 012

Poulsen Photo
Dr. Anita Poulsen


Assistant Researcher | Oceanography
apoulsen@fsu.edu
(850) 644-2581
OSB 329A
Research Gate

Paula Tamaddoni-Jahromi


Research Assistant | Oceanography
ptamaddonijahrom@fsu.edu
(850) 644-1854
OSB 437

Steve Van Gorder


Associate Research Specialist | Oceanography
svangorder@fsu.edu
(850) 644-2447
OSB 329

Gary White


Assistant Research Specialist | Geochemistry/Geology
gwhite@magnet.fsu.edu
(850) 644-7817
NHMFL C301A

Wienders Photo
Dr. Nico Wienders


Associate Scientist | Oceanography
wienders@fsu.edu
(850) 644-1987
OSB 409
Website

Rachel Wilson


Research Assistant | Oceanography
rmwilson@fsu.edu
(850) 644-6525
OSB 331

Wolff Photo
Burt Wolff


Assistant Research Specialist | Geochemistry/Geology
bwolff@fsu.edu
(850) 339-2995
NHMFL B236